Uncategorized

9.2.1- Logo Research, web design

My site is called Circle and even though it is a good idea to put a circle on the logo, I am inspired by this logo as it is a woman. This woman could represent me as this site will be all about me, my life and interests such as moments, life and beauty.

Screen Shot 2016-10-21 at 13.44.09.png

Here I have changed the logo colours, size and the text font and colour to how I like. I have made the logo to be unique as it represents my website and my posts too.

Screen Shot 2016-10-21 at 14.40.46.png

 

Here is a simple design of the layout of my webzine:

Screen Shot 2017-02-10 at 14.59.33.png

I have decided to design the layout for my website like this for easy navigation, clear and neat visual appearance for professionalism. The additional widgets bar is on the right hand side as the navigation bar will have drop down menus, so the position of each item has to be correct for enough space. The search bar is usually on the right top corner of most websites as I have found through research, which is why I decided to place it here. I think having 9 posts is enough for a home page with a grid layout, as the more posts you upload the more cramped it looks which leads to the audience thinking that it is an unprofessional, disorganised website. The contact info and social links are always placed in the footer, it is a universal understanding to scroll to the bottom of the page to find information about the company.

 

Leave a Reply

