Uncategorized

ISO

The camera’s ISO setting is its sensitivity to light. The higher the ISO, the more sensitive it is.

Using the camera in manual mode made me more in control of what I want to achieve.

DSC_0007 I like this image because the red colour of the rose stands out from the background of dark coloured green leaves. The background is also blurred compared to the rose because of the depth of field. The image is slightly overexposed therefore, if I was to re-shoot the image I would either change my shutter speed to a faster setting or close down my aperture which would make the hole smaller therefore letting less light in.

Leave a Reply

